News / Business

AIP selects new national Board

Members of the new Australian Institute of Packaging Board

The Australian Institute of Packaging (AIP) has welcomed Dr Carol Lawrence as its latest national president along with a new incoming Board at the annual general meeting which was held alongside AUSPACK 2017.

Dr Carol Lawrence has been elected as national president of the Institute for the next two years. She previously held the position of Victorian chairperson for the AIP for last two years.

Her experience in the packaging industry spans over 20 years, starting with a technical role that underpinned the selection of the most appropriate label material to complement the packaging. This role was enhanced by a background in chemistry, including a PhD in polymer chemistry, gained in the UK.

Dr Lawrence has expertise in assessing the environmental impacts of self-adhesive label stocks and how to select sustainable raw materials and ensuring that mechanisms are in place for third party verification of their environment. 

The AIP National Board includes two new members: Anthony Peyton as the new Victorian chairperson and Jason Fields, who was elected to the Northern Region committee.

Board members who have continued on for another term include Joanne Cockerill as Central Region chairperson, Brent Du Preez as Central Region associate, Pierre Pienaar as education director and Northern Region chairperson, George Ganzenmuller as Northern Region associate, Greg Roberts as Southern Region associate, Craig Wellman as treasurer, Ralph Moyle as education coordinator and Nerida Kelton as national executive officer.

Tell friends Print this page